Saturday, February 17, 2018

Review: Ruin

Ruin Ruin by Samantha Towle
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Ruin by Samantha Towle wasn't what I was expecting it to be. This had angst. I am not going to lie, Cam really made Zeus work for it again, you see they were each others everything's that was until he pushed her away, and to make it worse she was pregnant but he didn't know because of reasons I cant tell you. Skipped forward 5 years and they run into each other again, and that is where there story starts, it gets messy, you feel there pain, there ups and downs, I was legit at a place where I was like HURRY UP guys and get you shit together. And it was just the one person who needed to sort there selves. This is most defiantly a second chance romance, Zeus is the champion boxer, and Cam is a single mum with two jobs.... yup there is a wee girl in this book and she is the cutest. lovely story, however... yes I liked the story I just didn't love it. overall the writing is great and so are the characters. I was given an arc for an honest review.
3.85 Stars

View all my reviews

Friday, February 16, 2018

Review: Hard Wood

Hard Wood Hard Wood by Jenika Snow
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Hard Wood, is Short, and Sexy, in other words good old smut. This is the first in Jenika's new series called The Ash Brothers. This one in particular is about the brother, Noah and Mia. Heads up though, it finishes at 70 (ish) % so that is my warning, I know we all like to keep track of our spending habits. You can literally read this with in an hour, once done you will be left feeling frustrated in a good way, heading out fo a cool shower or finding your partner of any kind... its the truth. This starts of angsty, and then moves into the sweet sexy. For me I am looking for more from the story these days, I wanted a little more depth and for it to be a lot longer then what it is. Unfortunately I'm going to be in the minority who gives this one a low rating.

View all my reviews

Review: Forbidden Stranger

Forbidden Stranger Forbidden Stranger by Megan Hart
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Forbidden Stanger is the last book In the protector trilogy, and as with the first two I just couldn't with this one. I was really hoping I would have enjoyed this one, but that ship sailed early on in the story. I think what my main issue is, that every single one of these books was way too long. Each one is repetitive, filled with fillers, and drawn out. I hate when any book has one of these elements.

Plus before you even consider reading this one I would advise you to read the first two.

I was bored was reading this one, I skimmed along some because honestly I just wanted it to be over.

I must be in the minority here since everyone who has read this, or the series are loving it, or that they have been fans of Megan for years. I was one of them, I loved all her early work from years ago, when she was writing with Lauren Dane. So I know that she can do great story building and characters that we love and adore, just with this one. Nope!

View all my reviews

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Review: The Lucky Ones

The Lucky Ones The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOW(!!!) I have never read this author, am I am so happy I read this one and not her other popular series. As I think this genre the mystery/suspense with some romance is becoming one of my favourite genre to read. I felt this one was perfect for me to get a feel of the authors writing.

The Lucky Ones, is about seven children that were taken in by a Dr. Dr Vincent Capello he would bring them home to his beach house. He would become there Dad, or in some cases foster Dad. With Roland, Deacon and Thora he adopted the three and any of the others that came to his care he was their foster parent... Or was he?

This was such a good mystery, I wasn't quite sure what I was getting myself into, especially how is started with our main character Allison getting dumped by her lover/boss. She was a mistress of a very wealthy man and he dropped her after 6 years to be with another lady...

Anyway, almost 13 years ago Allison was living a happy life with her foster parents and her brothers and sisters as they all call them selves, and then she mysterious was waking up in a hospital and off to live with her very old Aunt who whisked her away.

Come back to the future, she gets a letter from her Roland, explaining to her that there Dad is dying and wishes for her to come home. She decides to go home and find say good-buy and to find out why she wasn't fought for, all those years ago.

Roland, OMG this man, monk was everything I loved him, he was sweet, caring and he has always loved Allison, even with a 5-6 year gap.

As the story progresses so many twist and turns, I couldn't put it down. I loved the suspense of not knowing and what was going to happen next. Seriously a fantastic read.

I really loved the story lie, and the way Tiffany wrote this story, It read quickly and with every scene that unfolded I was like "NO, omg are you serious!"

I loved all the characters, Deacon was a fav, but I cant go into any more because this is one awesome mystery and the Whys, the How's it was flipping excellent!

I laughed, swooned, giggled and fell in love with the characters, the image that the author put into our heads of what the place looks like was perfect. I had chills, and jumped a couple times.

I would recommend this to everyone, that last 10-15% was so good, I just loved watching it all unfold.

Secrets, Confessions and Mystery. What happened 13 years ago will change there lives forever or will it only change one life, Who can we trust, what is hiding in the attic. Is the person you love really who they say they are?

Overall I gave it a 4.85 but now I am all the way giving it a 5 stars!


an arc was received for honest review

View all my reviews

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Review: Heart on Fire

Heart on Fire Heart on Fire by Amanda Bouchet
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This entire series, is EPIC!
I don't have beautiful words to weave together, I have always struggled with mixing words. This book was a wonderful conclusion to Cat and Griffin's story. I have loved every single word, I've been on the edge of my chair, lumps in my throat, tears in my eyes and Goosebumps. I smiled and was always cheering them all on. Kato ... I have no words!
The only small issue, is it didn't have an epilogue. I was left with some unanswered questions. My only hope is that the author will write a spinoff series. The characters were wonderfully crafted, perfect balance of romance and action.

View all my reviews

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Review: Giving Chase

Giving Chase Giving Chase by Lauren Dane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

** spoiler alert **

If you didn't know already Lauren Dane is one of my favourite authors ever, I cant fault anything that I have read from her and she continuously produces amazing stories. When I found out she was re releasing these I was over the moon, the covers are hot and the stories are even better, it doesn't matter what the cover looks like.

I freaking LOVED this Story, I have re read it so many times I have lost count. This revised edition isn't anything different just a little polished. The story is exactly the same and nothing changes, thank goodness!

I loved all the different emotions i went threw reading this, The Chase brothers are Wicked Sexy!

This One is about Maggie and Kyle!! And it is So Good...
Maggie has a few dates with this guy called Alex and he turns out to be a FREAK!

Then she has a couple of Dates With the Oldest Chase Brother Shane, The way they meet is so funny, but Kyle has had is eye on her for awhile and is waiting for Shane to stuff up.

And he does, and Kyle wants to wooe her... and let the awesome (ness) begin!

I'm so excited for new reader to read this series that means so much to me, I read them over 9 years ago and still today are my favourite Lauren Dane series.

This is great Love story and i just cant get enough, you wont be able to either.The whole cast is everything, this series is the original "small town, family series"

View all my reviews

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Review: Unraveled

Unraveled Unraveled by Lauren Dane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am and always have been a massive fan of Lauren Dane, I love how she can makes us feel apart of her words with the creativeness of her words and setting she creates.

Whiskey Sharp is simply fantastic, I loved Maybe and Alexsei, there relationship was already set in stone with a beautiful friendship they had already created, with them already working together. I just have nothing but good words, just sitting here reminding myself how much I loved the characters, and Alexsei Russian family. Maybe and her sister are beautiful, there parents are douches, but you will get to that when you read this one.

You can bet yourself a dollar, that you will be addicted to this story, its addictive, sexy and not only that it'll make you feel.

Arc received for an honest review, I am really looking forward to Rachel story and too pick this series up and add them to my book shelves.


View all my reviews

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Book Review

Cherish Hard (Hard Play Book 1) by [Singh, Nalini]



Cherish Hard: Hard Play #1 
by Nalini Singh

I am back with another guest review for Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner from PNR Book Lover Reviews

I’ve got nothing but love to express from here on… 

Hello Bookish Friends, I was blessed to have been given an e-arc of this story. Honestly, I was a little hesitant going into this one, not because of the author, because you all know I love Nalini (my fav author) I was hesitant because I haven’t tried any of her contemporary romance before, I have brought it all, but I just haven’t tried.
  1. She is my one-click PNR author
  2. I always thought I would be waiting for a character to shift or grow wings…
  3. Nervous I wouldn’t like it.
So anyways I LOVED Cherish Hard, the writing (as always) is flawless and the characters are so loveable, I LOVED Sailor Bishop. 

These two characters are perfect for each other, I loved that there was no drama or unnecessary angst. Nalini introduced us to a whole new family and friends, I am so excited to read about them all in the future. 

This is a spin-off from her Rock Kiss stories, and I haven’t read those ones and from this experience,  I feel that it is safe to say that you can read this without reading that series. 

This is perfectly adorable, sweet and sexy. I found the humor is on point and I adored everything that this book is. I enjoyed the push and pull of their relationship…Even though Sailor was all in from the very moment he spotted her so many years ago, and now being in their twenties he has the opportunity at a second chance to get to know his girl. *swoon* 

Seriously bookish friends, this was a true delight to read, I know I haven’t explained what it is about, but I feel if I get to involved in what Cherish Hard is about I will most likely give everything away. I found that this wasn’t too short and it wasn’t too long, its literally the most beautiful romance story. 

Isa and Sailor from beginning to end had me captivated.


* ARC PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR FOR AN HONEST REVIEW *
~Purchase Links~ 

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU