Friday, May 19, 2017

Dim Sum Asylum by Rhys Ford

Dim Sum Asylum Dim Sum Asylum by Rhys Ford
My rating: 4 of 5 stars












Dim Sum Asylum
by Rhys Ford

I never read the short story, I honestly didn’t even know what I was going into when I said I would read this for the publishers, I just seen that cover and was like YES sign me up, it doesn’t hurt that Rhys Ford is one truly epic, talented mm authors out there, I have been reading her work for years now and never has she disappointed me.

I really loved this world Rhys has created it was so easy to vision, I loved that. Another aspect I loved about this story was that it is UF and that there is magic. YES, I do love me some magically epic world creating. I got lost in the story from about 40% yes, I think it took me longer to get into this one, but once I did I was truly hooked. You know what I would love with this story, pictures! Seriously she has nailed the description of everything.

I loved Roku, but I effing loved Trent!

And that cat BOB! I want one, where do we get a Bob?

I highly recommend this story, I think Rhys crated a lovely story that everyone will enjoy, it isn’t over run with the romance, I think it has the perfect blend of action, drama and suspense along aside a buddy romance.

4 out of 5 stars, I am truly looking forward to more. I cannot wait if the author takes this duo on any more tasks, I want to see them grow as a couple more. I want to see where life and love takes them into the future.



https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/dim-sum-asylum-by-rhys-ford-8556-b
This title is coming soon from Dreamspinner Press (June 9th)
Pre order today

Knockout (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 2) by Kellie Hart

Knockout Knockout by Kellie Hart
My rating: 4 of 5 stars










Knockout (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 2)
by Kellie Hart

Knockout for me was harder to read, I loved the characters just not as much as the characters in book 1. I found this book for more raw and real like, it dealt with some real sad topics. Kelli can make me laugh out loud, and at the most random weird thing at that. I love that both books I felt like these chicks are me! They talk like me and they really act kind of like me, I love that how we can see our self in stories and characters.


Knockout isn’t as easy to read like bombshell, yes, the sexy scenes are super-hot but the banter between the characters takes a toll on me. you. whoever ends up reading this will understand, I think char just annoyed me because of the choices she made and pushed away the one true good thing for her, I don’t like that. And it took me a heartbeat or ten to realize omg did that happen…are they getting a hea?


You will have to read this one to find out.


Knockout, is a romantic comedy but man does it knock you on your butt, it takes a couple of hours or days to recoup. This is a book that you will remember for such a little thing it is a knockout. πŸ˜‰


I was given this arc for an honest review from the author.


View all my reviews

Bombshell (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 1) by Kellie Hart

Bombshell Bombshell by Kellie Hart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars













Was gifted a copy by the author for an honest review!
That review will be coming, just like .... never mind that was rude ;) lol

I'll be back with all the words soon.

Bombshell (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 1)
by Kellie Hart

Here it is, all the words… I freaking loved this book, I loved the characters and I loved the story. I mean a brother’s best friend, romance plus the age gap… hello baby daddy!

Okay not baby daddy, but still! The age gap I kind of like love with any story and that the main chick was this sexy plus size chick covered in tattoos sounds effing hot to me!

This is a novella filled with it all, so funny I was gasping for air, I was also gasping for air because its flipping scorching hot, I honestly couldn’t think if I have read another novella that can pack so much feels in the one book. Bombshell is funny, bitter sweet and it had me crying and I mean ffs I had leaking everything.

Recommend to everyone, I would also recommend sitting on a towel ;0 or under a fan maybe have a glass off crushed ice next to you, and hussbut ready on go and a pack of tissues to clean up all the mess 😊


View all my reviews

Sunday, May 14, 2017

THREADER by REBEKAH TURNER

Threader Threader by Rebekah Turner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









THREADER by REBEKAH TURNER
Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die
It's the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for 'non-citizens'

Oh, my word bookworms this is a nice twist on a dystopian world.
I’m not even sure how to explain this book, its super cool like Xmen cool.
I really love me some YA every now and then,and this didn’t disappoint.

Its set way into the future and the world has fallen to crap, and then some humans have talents like of the psychic kind.

They have evolved from supernatural creatures maybe, I’m sure I remember reading that. I gobbled this down in one day. I really like the unique twist the author put on creating her own world.
There are all sorts of psy we have Primals, Hyras, sliders and threaders, the list goes on.

This is the story about Josie Ryder, she is a THREADER. This is an unusual ability where she can use own her TK and TP abilities two psychic talents around others to manipulate their own or control.
She was orphaned when she was little at the age of 6 and her Uncle raised her. She now works with her uncle in his shop, she also has two strike against her and for her to become a citizen she can’t get another strike.

Something critical happens and we find ourselves on this sick ride with Josie the leather jack guy who's beennlingering around the shop, a.k.a Blake and she ends up in at the elite Helios Academy. Josie gets a chance to make something out of herself, though her uncle Bobby is not to happy that the path has led to this but it is what it is and life happens and Josie is now at Helios with the humans like herself and other psychics.

Straight away we can feel the chemistry and pull that Josie and Blake have towards each other, but as always one had to fight the other one. I adored both characters, this story is told just in one POV and that is Josie, I didn’t mind it to be honest. I loved that it read quite quickly and the story flowed well, enough that it kept me invested to see what would happen next.

I love all the interaction with all the characters that we meet, her to new closet friends Cora and Darsh are fantastic mates (friends) I’m an Aussie so my lingo would be throughout my review/s any who.

The encounters she has with Blake throughout the story is enough to keep me happy, as you all know I love romance (sex) and even though this isn’t the main focus  in this story it really did keep me satisfied. There are a few little sub plots and all that jazz, one being that she accidently bonded  with her power with Blake and that the director wants it to be broken, so they can get her to thread with not just Blake but other psy.

Considering that I didn’t even know what this book was about  until I brought the book got home and read the blurb, YES, I brought the book because the cover was calling to me.

Just look at it, *sigh* I just had to have it!

This isn’t usually my normal jam, and I mean that because I am always reading adult pnr I like more of a romantic twist on books like this; but hey, in the end I really liked it and thought the writing was good, the characters a cool and hopefully the author would consider more, because I do feel that the story ended quickly like it was a great size story but I thought for the size it was (300 pages) maybe not so much slow at the start and finished with like a oh it is finished now but what about so and so and what about this and that. But it worked I read it and I loved it for what it is. I really am going to check out if the author has more work out.

Overall, it’s a 4 star for the story and a 1 star for the that cover!

PNR Book Lover Reviews
Brought my own copy, these are my own thoughts.


View all my reviews

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Time For Love (Timeless Love #2) by Laura N. AndrewsReview: Time For Love

Time For Love Time For Love by Laura N. Andrews
My rating: 4 of 5 stars










Time For Love was my very first Laura Andrews book I have read, and I am slightly impressed. I love m/m have for many years now, and I am always slightly apprehensive when I start a newbie author to me, I’m always like err another one trying. I know rough and tough but it is true, sometimes I feel like some are just writing it because they see $ figures or like maybe they are thinking well so and so is writing mm so I am tots going to as well. I have all these mixed feelings when starting something new and out of my little bubble, but I was impressed. I am super happy that I read this book, I really enjoyed it.

Giving it a 4 out of 5 stars.

You enjoyed it so much, and did not give it 5 stars? why?
Because when I got to about 70% roughly give or take some pages, I was ready for it to be over, I felt that the story was done. I think by adding all the stuff that happened from then onwards wasn’t necessary. But this is my own opinion, as I agreed to review an early copy for my own thoughts.

I am freaking adoring Nicolas and Caleb; the chemistry was the perfect blend of sweet and sexy that literally ignites the pages. I love how they meet, I love how they just know they are soul mates from their first encounter.

And wasn’t that the hottest scene, Hello epic bj goodness!

“I want everyone watching us right now to know that we’re together. That you’re with me.”



I loved that this can be read as a standalone, because that is what I have done. I am super excited to another book by Laura. Just from reading this one.

I like the other characters in the series, at one stage I wasn’t too keen on Nicolas best friend she seemed to have her own issues, I’m assuming she could be the next in the series to get her own story. I loved his roommate, and the closeness all his friends have like a family.

I love Caleb! Oh, man did I ever, I love his attitude to life and just him in general he was the perfect guy for Nicolas, as he is shy and withdrawn. But together amazing, there relationship grew over time and I loved how they got to know each other, out of both Caleb was my fav. lol for obvious reasons ❤ He’s hella HOT! Caleb is half Maori, half Aussie … YUM!!!


“When my eyes fall to see my pale hand resting on his dark chest, I take in the contrast of our complexions…”



I love that this is Inst-Love;it’s my jam. It is the perfect sexy read. It is written well enough that its believable and they are truly perfect each other. I love stories where there isn’t hardly any drama or unnecessary angst… unfortunately, there was only one little hiccup and it was dealt with in a couple pages, thank goodness. And that I think this should have been shorter then what it is. I really think Laura has a way to draw us in with her characters and writing, like I’ve said this makes me excited to make me want to read more from her.

I kind of want to know what will happen with them in the future, I really love their relationship.

4 solid stars.

One little thing, it would have been cool if the cover represented the characters more…

Arc was received for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


  

Until Sage (Until Him #2) by Aurora Rose Reynolds


Until Sage

Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds
My rating: 4 of 5 stars










Until Sage (Until Him #2)
by Aurora Rose Reynolds

I love these stories, this one though took me longer to get into then the others, I am not sure if it was because I stuffed up with not reading the book before this one with it being the last Until Her book, or it was Kim. Because I really liked Sage, I really enjoyed him and his alpha-ness.

“Look at me, baby.” The edge in his tone has my eyes going to his. “Tell me that you feel this.”

As always ARR can knock them smexy scenes in the park, like HELLO hotness, you know it’s good when you are wanting to go cool down under a cool shower. I do love me some Aurora Alpha men!
I can’t not say I didn’t enjoy this book, but I did find something off about it, and still can’t figure it out. I did read this book in literally one sitting.

I loved the interactions of all the characters old and young, I had to at one stage go find myself a family tree because I couldn’t remember who gave birth to who and who belonged to who, I really do enjoy this series, with the Gen 1 and Gen 2 all in one room it gets a little confusing, I think it would be better to read them all in order.

I wished that this story was a little bit more with their relationship development, but I did love that it was the perfect easy read I was after.
The timeline was a little strange, but that could be me from not reading the last until her book as I have said, Overall, I still enjoyed the story it was all sexy and swoon worth and man I do love me same Sage, I mean I LOVE his Dad Nico…

Until Nico was my favourite of the series. I super excited to see who is next, I am hoping we get another Until Him book.


ARC courtesy of author in exchange for an honest review


View all my reviews

Monday, May 8, 2017




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Cover: Garrett Leigh

Length: 57,000 words

The Housemates Series is a collection of standalone stories set around a student house in Britain. Each book focuses on new characters, with themes of self-discovery and sexual awakening.


Helping Hand (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Like A Lover (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Practice Makes Perfect (Book #3) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Watching and Wanting (Book #4) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

Starting over isn’t easy, but Ben is ready to live his life as the man he was always meant to be.

Ben is transgender and back at university after hormone treatment and chest surgery. His new housemates have no idea about his history and Ben would prefer to keep it that way. He’s starting from scratch and his life is finally on track, except in the romance department. The idea of dating guys as a guy is exhilarating but terrifying, because if Ben wants a boyfriend he’ll have to disclose his secret.

Sid is drawn to Ben from the moment they meet. He normally gets what he wants—in the short term at least. Ben’s guarded at first, and Sid’s not used to guys rejecting his advances. He eventually charms his way through Ben’s defences and helps Ben on his journey of sexual awakening.

It doesn’t matter to Sid that Ben is trans. He’s attracted to the whole person, and isn’t worried about what is—or isn’t—in Ben’s pants. They’re good together, and both of them are falling hard and fast, but Ben’s insecurities keep getting in the way. If Sid can convince Ben he's committed, will Ben finally be able to put his heart on the line?

Although this book is part of the Housemates series, it has new main characters, a satisfying happy ending, and can be read as a standalone.







Author Bio

Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. He has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

www.jaynorthcote.com
Twitter
Facebook profile
Facebook Author Page
Newsletter
Jay’s books


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Thursday, May 4, 2017

Review: A Worthy Man by Jaime Reese

A Worthy Man A Worthy Man by Jaime Reese
My rating: 5 of 5 stars







    

A Worthy Man by Jaime Reese (The Men of Halfway House Series)
AKA- Ang’s Fav M/M Series in the contemporary world.

D + V = ∞

Book lovers it’s that time of the year when we are blessed with another story in The Men of Halfway House series, Now I understand it says can be read as a standalone and I do see how it could be in my own opinion I do not see it like that. To be able to understand the epicness of this series and to discover how and who created the halfway house and too see who was placed in the halfway house I think it is better to start from book one. I adore this series, it is my happy place. When I struggle to get out of book funks I always seem to stray back to this series or my other favourite MF series!

“Words are strong, powerful weapons.
They crush souls…
And break spirits.”

Such an amazing opening to A Worthy Man!
Alrighty so this book is about Drayton and Vann, and man these two men just pull at your heartstrings. They have been apart for 10 LONG years because Vann saved Dray’s life when they just began adulthood.

“Ten years apart. Five hundred twenty-five weeks’ worth of letters”

The story starts of with Van being let out on parole with the help of Dray and his amazing lawyers, plus the help of the characters in the last book Jessie and Adrian!
We learn over the 10 years Dray has written a letter to Vann every week, and not once have they seen each other, because that is the one thing Vann asked of Dray.

“I’ve loved you for so long…I don’t know what it’s like to not love you.”

I love how faithful Dray has been over the years, and as Jaime promised a Worthy Man is not as angsty as the previous stories in the series. This one is pure sugary sweetness, there love jumps out to us. I found this story pulled me in. I think though thought it could have been a little shorter. The drama that was in this wasn’t anything to be annoyed with, it felt real enough to me. Vann and Dray were perfect, their story is perfect. I loved that there was that many flash backs, I was a little worried at one stage when they look back into their pasts, but I found that was needed for us to get a better feel for how much they love each other. One thing I should say Jaime writes some of the BEST hottest sex in gay romance, which isn’t over the top it isn’t too less it legit 100% perfect. These two men are so hot together, I thought my kindle was going to explode πŸ˜‰

“Seemed his dick had a single-mission GPS lock on Drayton”

“My dicks anti-social and only wants to be your best friend. He’s perfectly fine being a hermit otherwise”

I adore Drayton he is this super cute geek, he’s so intelligent but he sucks with the humans. No social skills at all. When they were teenagers he would always be picked on my bullies, until Vann stepped in and no one bothered him again. I also adore Vann he is a thinker, has been dealt a crappie hand at life. He is gifted in the arts, loves to sketch and he loves Dray!

“I’ve waited ten years to have you back, and if I have to wait a little longer for you to come to me, then I’ll fucking wait. However long you need, I’ll be here waiting… for you. Because I love you.”

I really enjoyed this emotional story, it had some great fun interactions with all the boys. I love that this book is about true love, finding your soulmate and never giving up hope, holding on and rebuilding your life even when it is hard you just don’t give up. Second chance romance at its best!


“I’m living a fairy tale and I get to ride a unicorn I love. What’s not to be happy about?”

I was graciously gifted an ARC to read by the author, I remember when I was one off the very first people to read the first book in the series so long ago and I love coming back every year whether it is me re reading or like this reading a new story to the series. I just LOVE the way Jaime writes, there is just something so effortlessly about her writing that draws me into the story that I forget to breathe, drink and eat. The characters are all so beautiful in their own way, each one struggles and to watch them grow in to their own is wonderful. I feel so blessed to be able to read, when it comes to finding authors who you just #oneclick I am desperately going to be waiting for the next instalment. But in the mean time I know I can go back and start from the beginning and make my way through them all again, I love Cole and Ty so much still and to see their little cameo in this one I must have been grinning like a fool. Again, I cannot wait to get this one in paper back to add with the others.

5 stars overall.





THE MEN OF HALFWAY HOUSE Series In this order;
A Better Man





A Hunted Man




A Restored Man (My fav one)




A Mended Man




A Worthy Man
















  

Friday, April 28, 2017

Review: Words on Bathroom Walls

Words on Bathroom Walls Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton

I do think this is a solid book, I adore the cover its so different and unique. I enjoy the overall story and I really liked the main character Adam.

Adam had schizophrenia, I've not read a book with a character that has this. Adam is starting a new drug and its meant to help him control it. All at the same time starting a new school where the kids don't know that he has schizophrenia.

I think the author did a lovely job in telling this story, I enjoyed it to the end.

Overall I rated the book three stars and the cover 1 this equalling 4 stars!

View all my reviews

Review: No Filter

No Filter No Filter by Orlagh Collins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a little bit of a let down, my three stars is really a 2 stars but I gave 1 star to the cover!

This wasn't really something I could get into, I felt I was on a bumpy rollercoaster ride that I felt that wasn't going to stop.

Many thanks to the publishers for allowing me to review this book for them

View all my reviews

Review: The Hot Guy

The Hot Guy The Hot Guy by Mel Campbell
My rating: 0 of 5 stars

The Hot Guy is the first novel by Australian journalist, editor and film critic duo, Mel Campbell and Anthony Morris. This was different then what I tend to read, I did like there debut. writing and characters are solid, After a light-hearted romantic comedy you will enjoy this one.

View all my reviews

Review: Draekora

Draekora Draekora by Lynette Noni
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a great read. Defiantly going to check out the other books in this series. I really liked the world creating and the characters. I found myself at the end wondering about how they ended up where they are at in this story. I would say this isn't a standalone, but I did enjoy it.

View all my reviews

Review: Flame in the Mist

Flame in the Mist Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

FLAME IN THE MIST BY RENEE AHDIEH
3 and a half stars

Hello massive cliff hanger, dang it! Man, I know how to pick them. I haven’t ever read this author before, and I fell in love with the cover foremost and then the story. I always struggle with stories set in a world like this, it takes me a fair while to get into them.

Flame in the mist, is a must read. I love that it has the elements of a Mulan retelling.

I loved the way the story began, I was very captured and the start and then I doze of a little in the first 20% but honestly by the time I got to about 60% I needed to finish this one to see how it all ended. Well it ended alright, though just in a cliffy… that ending had me like OMG she didn’t!

Without giving the story away too much, I found the authors writing beautiful, she had a way with words that read like poetry. I loved all the characters, I especially liked Okami who is our love interest, there relationship was one to sit back and watch, I gobbled it up.

One thing I did struggle with were the character’s names, and special names I was a little of the time confused. But I found the story to be so captivating i put little things like that aside, but I did find myself re reading paragraphs and pages to make sure I understood who and what was happening.

If you enjoy slow burn stories this is for you book worms, I am going to defiantly pick up the next one to find out what will happen, because an ending like that… is not a HEA!

View all my reviews

Review: Ashes Reborn

Ashes Reborn Ashes Reborn by Keri Arthur
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ashes Reborn by Keri Arthur
What a awesome ride, I mean this was pretty cool! I really did enjoyed this story.
I do love me some phoenix stories, you just don't get enough of them.

Publication is set for September 5, I will come back in with my full review.

View all my reviews

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Review: Silver Silence

Silver Silence Silver Silence by Nalini Singh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

HOLY.COW!


I am Ang from PNR Book Lover Reviews and I am guest reviewing over here at Saucy Reviews On Kinky Korner.

Why? Because Bloggers should help each other out, we should support each other and that’s what I love about Kylie and Myself.

Anyways on to my Review, Silver Silence by my favorite author Nalini.

What an emotional ride this was, I am so grateful…thankful to be guest reviewing my queen of PNR I am literally blown away with this story, I can’t even begin to explain how much I loved this story. It gave me all them feels, like I did almost 10 years ago when I picked up Slave to Sensation.

This book was everything I was hoping it would be, as always Nalini takes us to this amazing real like the world that swallows us up, the character’s leap from the page and the emotions that she can pull from us while reading.

Silver Mercant and her Gentleman Bear Valentin!

Let’s pause here, Bears! YASS *inserts twirls and confetti* Bears are in equal place my other fav shifter alongside Wolfs, and wow Valentin nailed being a bear in every way, Hawk will always be my #1 man but seriously guys he’s up there with the best of them.

Okay! Continuing. This story is like Season Two of the Psy-Changeling series so it's technically book 16 but it’s also book 1 in the Psy-Changeling Trinity. Honestly being a fan since the begging and have been able to read them all, I don’t really think you could go into this without reading the first 15 it just would not make any sense. In my opinion.

This story picks up after the last book has established the Trinity Accords, and we watch the courting of an alpha gentleman bear Valentin and an ice queen Silver who is Kaleb’s assistant and in charge of EmNet. With this new chapter in this world the Psy, Humans, and Changelings the three races must work together as a united front.

Nalini does some of the most freaking amazing world creating, in this book she must do that again only because its set-in Mosco with a different. New clan. As always, the romance is on point, Valentin is legit head over heels crushing on Silver but she is Silence in a way that she just needs to be. Without too many spoilers she has one intense power.Tp-A

I love that he has been trying to woo her over the last ten months, and we come into the story at a point where she needs to lay low, and what better place to lay low with a clan of bears. Denhome hold their own secrets and I just love that under all Silvers iciness she is the perfect fit for our gentleman bear. I can’t gush enough about how much I really loved this new setting and to meet some new characters like Silvers brother, and to have him possibly going to be courted by another clan mate, I can’t wait to see them two guys falling hard. That’s my own take from that.

“Today an apple, tomorrow ice cream, the next day licking honey from her body, it was all about strategy…and stubborn bearish hope.”


Valentin, is beautiful inside and out him and his bear have picked Silver as there’s. Val is fun, playful and family means everything. I loved watching the interactions with his clanmates the cute and adorable baby bears, and his own family are the perfect recipe for a fantastic story. I am so excited to see where this next chapter in season two will take us. Mate. Family and clan that is a bear’s heart! What I thought was funny, is that Val kept telling himself be sneaky like a cat… be the cat. I legit love this man.

“Mr I.A.M. Medvezhonok. Mr. I’m a Teddy Bear”


So much happens with the Human alliance, the new bad guys and I have realized how hard it is to write a review you want to gush about without giving everything away. Dudes this is harder than I thought it would be.

What I also loved that Silver had so many things in common with Valentin, she also believed family is and foremost #1 and when her life is in danger the lengths that Ena Merchant will go is a little creepy but you got to love that grandmother!

With the fall of silence already happened in the first chapter of this series, we know what Silver has watched and seen what can happen. When it comes to her own silence it’s a great way to see her choice why and when she will break. (that was hard not to give it away)

“Ain’t no party like a bear party. It’s the hangover that’s the problem. Worth it. Carpe-the-diem! Wolves are cool, bears are fools.” ~Graffiti on a Mosco wall


You can never be upset picking up a Nalini story, this story was fresh and the writing is just beautiful with the way we just get caught up in all that is happening, I found myself laughing and crying and throwing tantrums because I just couldn’t believe what was happening before my eyes. The perfect blend of everything you want in a PNR story.

“moyo solnyshko” – Sun of my heart. Sunshine of my life.


*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



For more reviews, news and giveaways, check out Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner at;
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |Instagram

Don't forget to check out PNR Book Lover Reviews at;

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


View all my reviews

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Review Tour- SNAP SHOT




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Paperback: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Cover: RΓͺverie Design & Formatting

Blurb

Mario McGarrity has been around the block – and rink – more than a few times.

He’s creeping up on retirement age, has some dings and dents, and says what’s on his mind. Not exactly what most would consider a luxury ride, but his beautiful Lila - the transgender woman who stole his heart - loves him like no other woman ever has despite a little rust here and there.

Everything is good - no, great - aside from the distance issue, until a surprise from Lila’s past crops up and moves in with her. Can Mario be the family man that Lila needs, or is this one game the old vet is unable to skate in?


NSFW Excerpt

“Every time I see you in my bed, I have to wonder what I did to get so lucky.”

Her hand wiggled between my legs, her warm fingers cupping my balls then squeezing. My legs spread for her of their own accord. The ice pack fell off my lower back. I figured she might pick it up and fuss, and I was right.

“I can’t imagine anyone thinking that having a washed-up hockey player in a kilt rolling around on their fancy pillows is lucky.”

My cock was pinned between my stomach and the bed. She began working on the muscles up by my shoulders after placing the ice pack back where it belonged.

“It takes a special man to come back to my bed,” she said while her strong fingers dug deeply into my flesh. It felt fantastic. “Most come once, pun fully intended, and then they leave, curiosity abated, never to be heard from again.”

I rolled onto my back to look at her. Her eyes widened slightly.

“Okay, that is total bullshit. Any man should be dropping to his knees and thanking God Almighty for a woman like you.”

“And I love that you think so.” Her gaze was tender for a moment, then it flittered from my banged-up face to my cock. The tip of her pink tongue moved over her lower lip, her eyes growing smoky and sensual. “I wish you’d keep ice on that nasty.”

“I’ll be fine. I’ve had much worse, trust me. Why don’t you lose that nightgown and shawl and plant that sexy ass right here?” I patted my thighs.

She struck a thoughtful pose, her long yellow fingernail tapping her chin, her red lips pursed. I wanted to roll her onto her back and laugh all at once.

“Come on, baby. I drove all the way from Cayuga for some sweetness.”

Her gaze flickered to me right before she reached up to push her hair from her face theatrically.

“That’s true.”

With that pronouncement, she stood. The shawl shimmied from her shoulders to the floor. I grabbed my cock and ran my thumb over the weeping head. A shudder ran through me. She stood with her back to me.

“You sure you’re up to this, Seamus?” she asked with a coy peek over her broad shoulder.

I tugged on my hard dick in reply.

“You do have a way with words,” she sighed humorously.

“You want a redhead with flapping gums, hook up with Kalinski.”

“If he and Daniel weren’t wed, I’d do so, and happily,” she teased, pushing one thin strap off her shoulder.

“Over my dead body,” I snarled, just as she wanted.

The other strap shimmied down her arm. I gave my dick another tug, my gaze locked on her as she wiggled free of her nightgown, slowly revealing her bare body.

“Fuck,” I moaned when she turned to face me, arms over her head in a pose aimed to titillate.

It worked. Oh man, how it worked. She was stunningly beautiful and as sexy as a fucking pagan goddess. I ached to get my hands on her, but I knew she had a wee bit more prancing to do.




April 18 - Books Laid Bare Boys
April 20 - Hearts on Fire Reviews, Keysmash, Love Bytes, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words
April 22 - Dog-Eared Daydreams
April 26 - Love Bites & Silk Ties, Bella's Blog, PNR Book Lover Reviews, Wicked Reads




Author Bio

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a flock of assorted domestic fowl, and two Jersey steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in hand. She can also be found online on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and GoodReads.

Website: http://vlloceyauthor.com/
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/pages/VL-Locey/124405447678452
Twitter- https://twitter.com/vllocey
Pinterest-http://www.pinterest.com/vllocey/
Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5807700.V_L_Locey
My blog- http://thoughtsfromayodelinggoatherder.blogspot.com/


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions




PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS
Was given Snap Shot as an ARC for an honest review.
I found Snap Shot to be a lovely bisexual story about a hockey player and his transgender partner.
I found it to be fairly simple with a few bumps in the road, but nothing to freak over about.
Simple, Short and touches real issues.
3 out of 5 stars.





Tuesday, April 25, 2017

LOST RIDER By Harper Sloan


LOST RIDER
By Harper Sloan
Release Day: APRIL 25, 2017

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a ten-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he’s off the circuit and in the horse farming business, something he’s never taken much of a shine to, but now that it’s his late father’s legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick’s childhood—his younger sister’s best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him ten years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick’s life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen—and Maverick can’t help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Harper is a NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL and USA TODAY bestselling author residing in Georgia with her husband and three daughters. She has a borderline unhealthy obsession with books, hibachi, tattoos and Game of Thrones. When she isn't writing you can almost always find her with a book in hand.

MY REVIEW
Lost Rider by Harper Sloan.








Lost Rider, with Maverick and Leighton was defiantly a roller coaster, one that I’m still un sure I enjoyed!
I found this story to be very slow building, and at times I was not fully invested in the story. It took me a wee while to get it together and actually enjoy the story and by the time I done that it was almost over.
Lost Rider is about second chances in all aspects of life.
The characters have sensational chemistry and when they do get it on HELLLLO HOTNESS!
So there is A LOT of drama in this story, there were times I didn’t like Mav at all, and I was like how are you going to redeem yourself now A*hole!
With all the heartache and emotions happening I am 100% sure every Harper fan will enjoy.
The writing is fantastic and the flow of the story is slow, I found myself in the end liking but not loving like I have other story by this author!
3.5 Stars
Arc received by publisher from net galley.



Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Review: When Dimple Met Rishi

When Dimple Met Rishi When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

This is the cutest book, I have read in a little while. I did really enjoy myself reading it but there were a few things that I didn’t connect with. I can’t elaborate in that without giving to much away. When the book is released ill come back in and pop in what I didn’t enjoy.
I really loved the flow, and the writing that the author has given us, it is fast paced and the humour is on point.
Dimple I loved her but then I grew to annoyed with her, but I freaking adored Rishi! Their parents have this arranged marriage for them only Dimple didn’t know until she did find out in one of the funniest ways. I like that she can call her mum out on her ways, and that Dimple is 100 % true to herself and know what she wants in life.
Rishi is this cute little puppy that I just want to squish, he is just to loveable, and goofy and just wants to make the people in his life happy.
One thing I love also is the cover art, I just love how cute the cover is!
Live the life you want and believe in what you believe in!
If you love rom coms this is the one for you, it’s a YA so you know if your loving that genre that this one is for you.


View all my reviews

Review Tour Bitten by Design written by Annabelle Jacobs




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Length: 80,000 words

Regent's Park Pack Series

Bitten By Mistake (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

When the last thing you want, is everything you need….

Seb Calloway isn’t interested in shifters. After his best friend bonded with one, he avoids getting involved with them—no matter how hot they are—to prevent the same thing from happening to him. Why take the risk for a few hours of fun?

Tim Walters is the pack doctor. Considered to be mild-mannered and non-threatening by pack standards, he prides himself on being able to stay calm and maintain his control at all times. Desperate for a bond of his own, he knows his interest in Seb is an exercise in futility, but he can’t seem to help himself.

When news emerges that threatens Seb’s safety, he and Tim need to fake a relationship to keep Seb safe. Despite Seb’s refusal to be anything other than friends with benefits, what starts out as pretend, quickly becomes more—for Tim at least. If Tim doesn't want to end up heartbroken, he needs to prove to Seb that loving a shifter doesn’t mean losing himself.






Author Bio

Annabelle Jacobs lives in the South West of England with three rowdy children, and two cats. An avid reader of fantasy herself for many years, Annabelle now spends her days writing her own stories. They're usually either fantasy or paranormal fiction, because she loves building worlds filled with magical creatures, and creating stories full of action and adventure. Her characters may have a tough time of it—fighting enemies and adversity—but they always find love in the end.
Twitter – https://twitter.com/AJacobs_fiction
Website – www.annabellejacobs.com
Email – ajacobsfiction@gmail.com
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/ajacobsfiction


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions







PNR Book Lover Reviews
Bitten by Design written by Annabelle Jacobs
Arc was given for an honest review.
Bitten by Design, offers us a HEA and there is plenty of sexy times, with action. Shifters are fun to read about.
I think this isn't a book you can just pick up, you would have had to read the first book to follow this one along.
The series is set in London, this is the story of Sebastian and Tim. This wasn't your normal insta love romance, this one
is more push and pull. A few times I wasn't really keen on Seb, and felt sorry for Tim. While I liked the story I didn't love it, I would more enjoy it once I get to the next story I think once two shifters destined for each other seems more appealing to me, I am not a fan of humans not liking shifters.  Overall 3 stars.







Monday, April 17, 2017

Review: Make Me Whole

Make Me Whole Make Me Whole by Kaithlin Shepherd
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Make Me Whole By Kaithlin Shepherd

This Book was a super, i didnt realize how much i was going to enjoy it. And wow i am blown away.
It had all the feels even the stupid leaky eyes and the unnecessary drama angsty stuff that gets tied up with in a couple chapters. I wish it went a little longer, the story is awesome. When you find the one you just do. I did in real life i fell downstairs and he caught me, and this was realistic enough for me to get it. Books like this is the kind of story i love. Tots angfriendly, this was my first book by this author and i cant wait for the next brother. Family, love and healing. Hello hotness!

View all my reviews

Review: Lost in La La Land

Lost in La La Land Lost in La La Land by Tara Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lost in La La Land by Tara Brown
Wow! My first Ever Tara Brown book, and didn’t I pick a winner!

Have you all seen the cover, its just too beautiful. When I seen it I had the case of OMG I needs you in my life, I’m really surprised how much I did actualy enjoy this story.

I found myself really invested to see what will happen, this story really does just grab you and pull you in and you find yourself lost in la la land!

Emma Hartley has invented a crazy cool machine, that places you into a book/story of your choice. When you are in the machine you are that character, I found this story to be unique and I did really enjoy it.

It’s one of them books, you do really just need to pick up and buy, if I went on I know I will give away to many spoilers, and some times that’s cool but I think this one is one everyone should escape into and get lost in la la land.

Tara's writing is this way that captured my attention, I found it flowed really well and that for me is important, the only time I was distracted reading this book, was sleep and the 4 tiny humans I have in my life!

I am extremely excited to pick up another book by Tara, a new author to me that I am sure ill be reading more off in the months to come.


Arc received for an honest review
4 Stars


View all my reviews

Friday, April 14, 2017

Release Day, Starting From Scratch




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Cover: Garrett Leigh

Length: 57,000 words

The Housemates Series is a collection of standalone stories set around a student house in Britain. Each book focuses on new characters, with themes of self-discovery and sexual awakening.


Helping Hand (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Like A Lover (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Practice Makes Perfect (Book #3) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Watching and Wanting (Book #4) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

Starting over isn’t easy, but Ben is ready to live his life as the man he was always meant to be.

Ben is transgender and back at university after hormone treatment and chest surgery. His new housemates have no idea about his history and Ben would prefer to keep it that way. He’s starting from scratch and his life is finally on track, except in the romance department. The idea of dating guys as a guy is exhilarating but terrifying, because if Ben wants a boyfriend he’ll have to disclose his secret.

Sid is drawn to Ben from the moment they meet. He normally gets what he wants—in the short term at least. Ben’s guarded at first, and Sid’s not used to guys rejecting his advances. He eventually charms his way through Ben’s defences and helps Ben on his journey of sexual awakening.

It doesn’t matter to Sid that Ben is trans. He’s attracted to the whole person, and isn’t worried about what is—or isn’t—in Ben’s pants. They’re good together, and both of them are falling hard and fast, but Ben’s insecurities keep getting in the way. If Sid can convince Ben he's committed, will Ben finally be able to put his heart on the line?

Although this book is part of the Housemates series, it has new main characters, a satisfying happy ending, and can be read as a standalone.




Author Bio

Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. He has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

www.jaynorthcote.com
Twitter
Facebook profile
Facebook Author Page
Newsletter
Jay’s books


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions